Day 24 – Moment that shocked you the most in anime

Well I’m nearing the finishing line. Not that long to go now. So on with the next question.

Moment that shocked me the most in anime. Well there aren’t many anime that shock me much in anime. However there were two. The first one was fairly shocking. I’m referring to the black screen censorship from the show terraformers. If you know what I’m talking about, then the show chosen shouldn’t be a surprise to you. As it was often compared to – in terms of censorship.

Parasyte – the maximum

To me, this is the most shocking moment. It was just so graphic. And it didn’t hold back either.

10 thoughts on “Day 24 – Moment that shocked you the most in anime

  1. I have to admit that visually Parasyte does do shock well during the first episode. It wears a bit thin after that even though they continue to try to hit the same note again and again but that first moment just leaves you sitting a little bit stunned.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, it got normalised as the series progressed. Pretty much like most slasher movies these days ie Michael Myers – halloween, Jason Voorhes – friday 13th.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I believe the first episode of Kiseijuu also had that scene with the dog and while it wasn’t as surprising, those two scenes together definitely told you what kind of show was in store going forward. Good choice.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. In anime , nothing can shock me anymore. I wish I could find that picture of an anime girl whose boobsies are as big as 3 watermelons on each boob.

    What shocked me more was a 5 year old girl, a 10 year old girl and a 12 year old, all sisters, getting involved in sex scenes. WTF !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds like an ecchi show there xDD. There is one anime, I can’t remember the shows name. Is where the little girl had sex with her older brother. And the bro’ potential girl friend caught them having it off. They moved in with their grand father I think. Due to some incident.

      Like

      1. Years ago, I heard that the Japanese legislature tried to pass a law that would ban stories of incest in mangas and animes, for the simple reason that these shows ‘ viewers and readers are young and thus, impressionable. I don’t know if it passed , though.

        using a 5 year old as a sex object is disgusting, in my opinion.

        Liked by 1 person

Your scribblez on the wall

