Autumn / Winter Anime Lineup (2016): Part 1


Hey guys, I know I am jumping the gun here. But it appears that some of the Autumn / Winter anime are starting in mid August. So I thought I’d give you guys a quick notice as to which animes will be showing for this years Autumn / Winter season. I’ve also added a new section to the posts – which is normally included in my seasonal first impression. However I’m doing away with seasonal first impression posts. Everything will just be first impression, regardless of when the anime air(ed).

3-gatsu no Lion

Studio: Shaft | Director: Shinobu, Akiyuki | Air date: 16/08/2016

Trailer link: N/A

Synopsis: Rei Kiriyama is a 17 year old boy who recently started living alone, financed by his salary as a professional Shogi player. Despite his independence, however, he’s yet to mature emotionally, and his problems continue to haunt him in his daily life. His relationship with his adoptive family is strained, and he has difficulties interacting with his fellow high school students.

Meanwhile, his professional career in Shogi has entered a slump. Burdened with the heavy expectations placed upon him, his wins and losses are fluctuating as his record and progression into the ranks begin to stagnate.


Priority: Mid – High


12-Sai. Chiccha na Mune no Tokimeki 2

Studio: Oriental light and Magic | Director: Taichuu, Seiki | Air date: 03/10/2016

Trailer link: N/A

Synopsis: The second season of 12-Sai. You can pretty much read the original synopsis here.


Priority: Low


Let me know what you think for this year Autumn / Winter lineup, down below!!.

One thought on “Autumn / Winter Anime Lineup (2016): Part 1

  1. Other than Natsume Yuujinchou getting a fifth season, I hadn’t really been paying attention because I’m still very much focussed on this season. That said, I after reading your post I had a quick look and it kind of looks like Autumn is going to be fun. Of course, I can’t decide what to watch until I know who is going to be airing the different shows and which ones will be accessible.

    Liked by 1 person

Your scribblez on the wall

