I’ve been recognised….in the blog-o-sphere!!!

How cool is this!!!!. Krystal over at Daiyamanga has nominated me for this cool award! :D. I’m pretty stoked. Thanks Krystal.

Rules:

  1. Write a post explaining why you started blogging along with a few tips.
  2. Nominate some of your fellow bloggers.
  3. Comment on their blogs to let them know you’ve nominated them.

Why I started blogging:

Well this is going to a fairly short story and been told in other posts. I don’t mind re-telling it :P. I used to write fantasy stories, but stopped. Even though I stopped, I still couldn’t get it out of my system. So I needed a place to get the excessive need for writing out somewhere. And blogging seemed like the place to be. And the most logical. I never had clear goal when I first tried out blogging (or any idea for that matter). But as time went by, I eventually did. And Ani-blogging is the one thing I enjoy doing.

For the record, I’ve been on several of the (free) blogging sites like; blogspot, tumblr, posterous (ever so briefly). WordPress became is my home for blogging.

 Tips:

  • Make use of post formatting like; bold texts, coloured texts, sub-headings, text alignment. These make your post(s) stand out and look presentable
  • For lengthy or wordy posts, use the read more tag
  • Make your blog more accessible; via social media sites
  • Use images for your header in your posts
  • Get creative with post titles – guys try not to stick with standard post titles like “anime review xx” you want to catch readers attention
  • Make your blog more simpler to navigate around. De-clutter your menu bar, put posts in clearly labelled categories and put them in sub-sections
  • This one is more for the advanced users: change your slug. To be more simple, permalink. When you create a new post, the title of your post is the default permalink, you can change this to something more shorter – as many times as you want on wordpress. And it does not affect your blog post what so ever. Blogspot users – I think you can also do this only once, so choose carefully.
  • Been stated plenty of times – don’t be afraid to comment on other blogs, this is a good way to increase traffic on your blog and to make some new blogger friends 😀

That’s quite a few tips, but I hope they help.

Nominations:

Geek Girl Senshi

The One About Anime

Jamie Talks Anime

Otaku Daydreams

My Own Galaxy

6 thoughts on “I’ve been recognised….in the blog-o-sphere!!!

  1. Commenting and socializing is something in blogging that I’ve come to love probably more than posting myself, so I naturally agree with all of these tips. And fantasy stories? That’s cool, I must have missed hearing that way back when. Anyway, congrats 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Your scribblez on the wall

