The real neat blog award. How neat of me to have a blog :P

Well looks like I’ve fallen behind on quite a few posts. And this one inparticular. That should have been done awhile ago. So my bad on that. I’ll like to express my gratitude to the excellent reviewer Takuto, which you can find him here: https://animecafehost.wordpress.com/.

I’ll expect my 5 bags of cookies, two loaves of teragin bread, two cups of coffee in the post Takuto :P. No I kid. I’m grateful he has nominated me for this award.

So without further ado, here are the questions he asked me.

Are you absolutely content with your blog? Do you plan to add any new segments or features soon?

Well since this post is pretty late, I’ll have to answer in hindsight. I was thinking of bringing back the old feature of mine from the other blog. As you now know, I did bring it back. But I was unsure at first as to whether or not I should.

Have you ever considered creating a YouTube channel?

Believe it or not, I’ve actually did try video logging / reviewing 3 years ago. Rather than standing in front of a camera (I’m camera shy, aww). I tried doing audio recordings with anime clips being shown. The plan was to try and sound natural without it sound like its being read off a script. But when I tried, it didn’t come off as natural. And the recordings weren’t that good, due to the equipment and location. If I tried it now, just the location will be an issue. And here is the real kicker. It is a lot of hard work. Editing videos will take up the bulk of your time. I used to play around with editing clips. And they did require time and patience. Using transitions, effects will all depend on what software you’re using.

I know a couple of AMV editors and they spend hours on just editing videos. The use of effects and transitions and just how creative they are with them, just blew me away.

Every youtuber uses a script. That is a well known secret.

Do you find yourself reading more manga, playing more games, or watching more anime?

Recently, I’ve been playing more games. I’m heavily invested in Guild wars 2, an MMORPG. Still need to finish FF-13 though. Apparently Light is waifu material *shrugs*. Anime took a bit of a back seat. To put it in a percentage wise (roughly); 49% to anime, 51% to games. However this can change at whim.

What is the first anime that you recommend to a new person, considering that they are cool with any genre and episode length

Yugioh or card captor Sakura.

Do you prefer to buy anime limited or standard edition, if any?

Standard.

Borrowing this one from JekoJeko, which show do you wish your life was more like?

A toss up between Saekano or Accel world.

What is one anime that you will defend to your death, if any, regardless of its understandable flaws?

A tough one. Bleach.

And there you have it. Some really good questions asked. And I enjoyed answering them. If you want more info on the you tube question. Ask away. I was planning on writing up a post, as to how you can kick start your channel off. But I can kind of scrapped it.

Here are the rules, questions and nominations for the talented bloggers I’ve chosen.

Rules.
  1. Put the award logo in your Blog
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking their blogs
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, liking their blogs
  5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog)
  6. Ask the bloggers 7 new questions
Questions
  1. Taking a leaf from Takuto here ;), who is your favourite youtuber, if you have any and why?.
  2. What anime opening / ending song best describes you.
  3. If you found yourself being thrusted in a unknown world with a bunch of people. Would you lead them or be the support in the group.
  4. Do you collect standard or collectors edition of video games. Or even Amiboos (Wii U)
  5. What genre of video games do you play. If you don’t play that often, then what was the last video game you played.
  6. Protagonist, deuteragonist, anti-hero or antagonist. Which one would you be.
  7. Which aligenment are you. Good, chaotic good, netural, chaotic netural, bad, chaotic bad, evil.
Nominations:

Here are the nominations.

Zeik @ Zeik’s anime blog

Dandylion13 @ Viewersdiscretionisadvised

Sebbo12 @ Sebastianosblog

Mangataku-kun @ jaysonchase

JekoJeko @ unnecessaryexclamationmark

2 responses to “The real neat blog award. How neat of me to have a blog :P”

  1. heya rok! ,that was a good read!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pardon me, sir, but will that be 2 cups with sugar?

    Hehe! If I could serve you those things, I most definitely would! Thanks for answering my questions, as you gave great answers. I know what it’s like to put off posts, trust me. If you did end up creating a channel, just know you have at least one faithful subscriber right here 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your scribblez on the wall